SearchAbout UsOrdering BooksContact UsFAQ
 
Find
img


13.49 JOD
 

buy
Shadow of Night: (All Souls 2) (All Souls Trilogy 2) [ Paperback ]
Author: Deborah Harkness 
Binding: Paperback (656 pages)
Language: English
ISBN 10: 075538475X
ISBN 13: 9780755384754
Dimensions: 19.2 x 12.8 x 4.4 cm , 0.5 kg
Publisher: Headline ( 2013-02-14 )
Description: Fall deeper under the spell of Diana and Matthew in the captivating second volume of the No.1 internationally bestselling ALL SOULS trilogy, following A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Diana Gabaldon. *A Discovery of Witches is soon to be a major TV series - immerse yourself in the ALL SOULS world*'Deborah Harkness writes as if she's the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J., K. Rowling' thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHTIn a world of witches, daemons and vampires the fragile balance of peace is unravelling. Diana and Matthew's forbidden love has broken the laws dividing creatures., To discover the manuscript which holds their hope for the future, they must now travel back to the past. When Diana Bishop, descended from a line of powerful witches, discovered a significant alchemical manuscript in the Bodleian Library, she sparked a struggle in which she became bound to long-lived vampire Matthew Clairmont. Now the coexistence of witches, daemons, vampires and humans is dangerously threatened., Seeking safety, Diana and Matthew travel back in time to London, 1590. But they soon realise that the past may not provide a haven. Reclaiming his former identity as poet and spy for Queen Elizabeth, the vampire falls back in with a group of radicals known as the School of Night., Many are unruly daemons, the creative minds of the age, including playwright Christopher Marlowe and mathematician Thomas Harriot. Together Matthew and Diana scour Tudor London for the elusive manuscript Ashmole 782, and search for the witch who will teach Diana how to control her remarkable powers...
 
Copyright © 2010